User Tools

Site Tools


rulings

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
rulings [2022/03/20 15:10]
eliu [Skills and Effects]
rulings [2022/05/06 21:10] (current)
eliu [Perks, Creature Abilities, Character Creation]
Line 19: Line 19:
     * Once you've legendary your character, you can continue to retire them, but for now the reward will be a lesser one which can be discussed as the case comes. Generally we'd like to see a story resolution instead of a complete hang up.     * Once you've legendary your character, you can continue to retire them, but for now the reward will be a lesser one which can be discussed as the case comes. Generally we'd like to see a story resolution instead of a complete hang up.
     * In the case you decide to legendary a character, bring it up with an approvals GM or Story Coordinator and we will discuss if this is a reasonable decision.  If approved, make a public announcement in the town action about some sort of reflection or acknowledgment of your character's action and perhaps insight personally why they may continue to adventure.     * In the case you decide to legendary a character, bring it up with an approvals GM or Story Coordinator and we will discuss if this is a reasonable decision.  If approved, make a public announcement in the town action about some sort of reflection or acknowledgment of your character's action and perhaps insight personally why they may continue to adventure.
 +  * Clarification on Metamorphize creature ability: Metamorphize only lets you assume general shape of the creature, not any exact member of the species. This restriction can only be bypassed with the use of Drain Identity creature ability or spell (as per Doppelganger creature write-up).
 +    * It does not grant any creature abilities apart from ranks of Damage (creature's "physical attacks"). The character using the ability retains all creature abilities of their own unless their new form prevents the ability from functioning. For example, if the character with physical Fly changes into a creature without wings, they cannot use their ranks of Fly without cancelling Metamorphize.
  
  
rulings.txt · Last modified: 2022/05/06 21:10 by eliu